MODULE: (2016) MIVC600.1 PRACTICE, RESEARCH AND PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Phase 3: Finalizing work, contextualization and presentation.

Since looking at Dains work i have begun making my collages a lot more busier and fun, i tried to be as loose and open with them and not worry too much about conveying my message. This has resulted in very visually strong pieces, which i believe show my concept in a new unique and fun way. With these pieces i tried to include more textures, mark making and elements to graffiti. I also aimed to use more  The next step for me is to try producing these by hand on MDF.

Reflecting on these piece, i am much happier with how they turned out, i believe it conveys my graffiti style and the transition from the graffiti to fashion works really well. I am very excited to work with these by hand and believe i am finding the right balance between the two mediums.

IMG_0937.jpg

IMG_0963.jpg

Untitled-11.jpg

Leave a Reply

