MODULE: (2016) MIVC600.1 PRACTICE, RESEARCH AND PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Phase 3: Finalizing work, contextualization and presentation.

These are the first two graffiti collages produced by hand. My initial thought on these pieces is they’re not expressive enough like my usual work. Both my graffiti work and my collage work are very loose, however with these pieces I feel they’re very restricted in terms of composition and there isn’t any flow to them. When producing the pieces i over thought a lot of what i was doing and began doubting my work. However, after taking a step back and reflecting back on it i feel i can work back in to it. My next step i aim to work back in to them to try and achieve a higher quality result, one that represents my style and my project.

IMG_1204.JPGIMG_1192.JPG

Leave a Reply

